District champions

The Enterprise 12 Ozone All-Stars claimed their trophy as District 9 Ozone Champions over the weekend after defeating Eufaula 14-2 on Saturday. They will advance to the state tournament, which will be hosted in Troy and begin on July 12. Coach Michael Richardson said he feels great about the team’s chances of winning the tournament because of the team’s solid pitching and hitting. Pictured are (front row, from left) Dylan Yoo, Reid Burns, J.H. Tindol, Dalton Owens, Remington Kennedy, Cayden Boutwell, Caleb Poarch (back row) Richardson, Gavin Harrelson, Brady Richardson, Seth Graham, Coach Steven Law, Connor Cruit, Gavin Maund and Coach Jeremy Cruit.

Load comments