0612 Ozark 6A team photo

Pictured are the Ozark 6U all-stars that won the sub-district title Monday night in Abbeville and will play at the district tournament later this week. On front row left to right are Taylor Glanton, Easton Barranco, John Douglas Robertson, Eli Sizemore, Cole Abercrombie, Lane Bludsworth, Lawson Joseph, Tate Williamson, Chance Ward, Joseph Del Rosario, Ashton Petty and Bryson Chadwick. On back row are coaches Paul Potter, Joe Sizemore, Danny Sizemore and Josh Abercrombie.

Trailing going to its last at-bat, Ozark rallied with five runs in the bottom of the sixth to earn a 19-18 win over Headland and win the 6U sub-district tournament title in Abbeville Monday night.

Both Ozark and Headland advanced to the district tournament this week in Ozark.

Headland forged ahead 18-14 in the top of the sixth but Ozark rallied. Tate Williamson had a RBI double to score Lawson Joseph to tie it. Taylor Glanton followed with a RBI single to win it.

Lane Bludsworth, Joseph Del Rosario and Glanton all went 4-for-4 and scored a combined nine runs for Ozark.

Follow Ken Rogers on Twitter @debamabeat.

Recommended for you

Load comments